Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 04-10-22, 01:10 PM  
bfit

Feeling Yucky After Surgery

I had a minimally invasive surgical procedure on Thursday, and it all turned out fine, but I had to have general anesthesia. They put an anti nausea patch on my neck that I just removed today plus I am taking an antibiotic. I have had virtually no pain from the procedure and the doctor said I could return to normal activities including exercise as soon as I felt like it. The problem is that I just don't feel like it. I feel tired and just "yucky", and I have no appetite and no desire to even be moving around that much. Has anyone else experienced this? How long does it last? I just feel like I've lost my "spark".
bfit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-22, 01:33 PM  
mimikz

Sorry to hear that you're feeling poorly.

I'm not a doctor and I certainly don't play one on TV , but it sounds to me like your body is just telling you to take it easy and recover. Call your medical office for reassurance maybe?

Anyway I hope you're feeling better soon. Keep us posted on your progress.

Mimi
mimikz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-22, 03:51 PM  
BunnyHop

General anaesthesia does tend to make me feel yucky.

Sometimes it has taken 6 weeks or more to totally get over it.

My dad had more and more trouble as he got older, guess maybe some of it is an age thing??

Oh, and sometimes an anti-biotic can have similar symptoms for me, depending on the meds.

Hope you can get some rest and feel better soon.

And, yeah, call the doctor's if this persists.
Old 04-10-22, 04:43 PM  
Paine
VF Supporter

bfit, I agree with calling your doctor and letting him/her know how you feel. I hope you feel better soon!
Paine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-22, 04:55 PM  
ChelePA