Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 02-06-17, 06:34 PM  
muggle

Calling all Tracie Long fans....

So....I'm the vidiot that's like an internet troll that just can't stop looking at dvd's/workouts. Perhaps it's all the talk of dvd's eventually disappearing. I really don't know. It's because of this affliction that I eventually come upon an instructor that I've never done before. Tracie Long is one of those instructors. I was never a huge "Firm" person so she's new to me. I've looked at a bunch of her wkout clips. So here I am....again...asking my fellow vidiots...what's your favorite and why? What do they compare to if anything. They look pretty good. TIA
muggle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-17, 07:05 PM  
ncl

I do think you call tell she has the Firm background in these, but they are a little different as well, some "functional" moves and some of what seem to be her own moves, different vibe. I felt like with the Firms (at least the older ones), I felt like I was doing the same thing over and over with different music and instructor. I think Tracie's are less like that, but would be interested what others say.

My favorite Tracie Long workouts is Staying Power. I like that there are cardio segments and weight segments and that she uses the medicine ball. This one is one of her most fun workouts IMO. My second favorite is Better Burn, Better Buns, also has cardio segments plus weight (you'll see a theme here with me). I like the Reboots for this reason as well, but one of the Reboots is easier than the other and I like the harder one better, but can't keep straight which is which.

I don't have her newer ones yet so can't comment on those.
ncl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-17, 08:28 PM  
Jags

Quote:
Originally Posted by ncl View Post