Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 08-24-15, 12:02 AM  
rhbrand

Your favorite "paper" workouts

I'm kind of thinking of doing a paper workout when I get done with 21 Day Fic which I start tomorrow. I've got a few but would like to find a few others so I can have several to pick from

I have a few New Rules books, the original, the womens, and the abs one. They are great, but for me, I need a gym to lift as heavy as I can, so they are out until I can either get heavier weights or a gym opens up in my town.

I also have Beautiful Badass by Nia Shanks. I've never done this as I got it shortly before starting Crossfit, so its been sitting on a flash drive for more than 2 years.

I've got the original Turbulance Training and its ok. I've also got the book Strong Curves, and it too is ok.

Somewhere I think I have a Joyce Vedral book, which would be great cause if I lift on my own, I could go slower and much heavier than her video workouts.

So what do you like to do when working out at home? By the way, I did ask this on the Cathe forum, so if you answered me there, you don't have to answer here.
Old 08-24-15, 09:32 AM  
Jane P.
VF Supporter

There are two books that I really like.

One is Six Week Bikini Countdown by Karon Karter. She's a Pilates Instructor so there's one day each week devoted to Pilates exercises, and the other days alternate weights and cardio. The routines change each week. The photos are full color, filmed on a beach. I like the fact that it's a 6 week rotation rather than the usual 12.

I also like Ultimate You by Joe Dowdell. It's similar to the NROL books, but progresses a little slower and home alternatives are shown. It also contains diet advice if that interests you. It is a 12 week rotation.
Old 08-24-15, 09:38 AM  
Chomper

Do you have a pull up bar and or suspension trainer?