Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-16-13, 06:05 PM  
JAusten

Overuse Injuries from Classical Stretch?

Just wondering... in the "How are you finishing out the year?" thread, a couple of people mentioned that they may have developed overuse injuries doing the Classical Stretch workouts. Has anybody else experienced anything like this?

I've been doing one (or more) of these every day for a couple of weeks and I feel great! Should I start mixing it up a little?
JAusten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-13, 06:25 PM  
JackieB
VF Supporter

Well, I have been using CS exclusively for a few years now and never developed overuse injuries. I'm curious as I know people have said it hasn't been a match for the body, just like everything.

I did recently start doing DDP Yoga, just to mix it up a bit.

I also throw in Ellen or barre occasionally.

I'm curious to hear people's responses!

Jackie
JackieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-13, 07:11 PM  
sunday

I am one of those people, unfortunately.

I have been doing only CS since September, so three months. In the last few weeks I've re-developed swollen knees. I also, during a standing Season 8 episode a few weeks ago, pulled something over and down my right hip that is still very sore. I went for a 90 minute massage on Saturday, and my therapist said she's never seen tight - as in bad - glutes like mine before. And I was always super loose in my butt and hips until just recently. She spent 40 of my 90 minutes on my butt alone!