Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-06-12, 11:39 AM  
Negin

Red face Not Particularly Thrilled With Essentrics/CS

I thought I would LOVE these. I've tried them a few times so far and am really not that impressed at all. Could I be the only one?
I had my hopes set high, oh, so high and alas ... they just don't do it for me . I have to say that so far I've only tried some of Classical Stretch Season 4 and Essentrics Flexibility for Athletes. I have several more that I have yet to try. I hope they're better.
The frustrating thing is that I can't quite pinpoint what I dislike about these - the style of instruction, Miranda's voice, I don't know. I don't even feel anything incredible when doing these. All my yoga DVDs, however, or most of them, I absolutely love. My own customized stretching routines that I've been practicing for over 30 years - those feel better than these.
I haven't given up on CS or Essentrics quite yet. Not wiling to do that quite yet. Invested too much $$ in them to do that. But I have to share that I am rather disappointed.
This morning, I saw my Essentrics workout as a complete and utter waste of my time. I would have felt better going for a swim. Sorry. Just had to throw out there.
Old 04-06-12, 11:47 AM  
PhyllisG

I feel the same. I just could not get into these and am uncertain as to why. But that said I never really felt anything from doing them. I love yoga and fusion work so I thought I would love these. Not to be. You are not alone in your feelings.
PhyllisG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-12, 11:51 AM  
desertMermaid