Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 02-14-17, 09:20 PM  
Theeearn

Heavy (heavier) lifting program advise please

Hello everyone, I am not new to videofitness but I am shy and rarely post. I have been doing high rep endurance stuff for the past 2 years e.g. Tonique, Dream body, Hamelin and of course running. Over the past year in spite of being very consistent and watching what I eat, I have noticed i am not changing for the better and I look puffy I guess. So I am thinking of trying heavy (heavier) lifting program mixed with cardio. It worked well for me years ago. I am a single mom and cannot go to the gym. I do have a lot of home equipment I have accrued over the years. I am looking at either strong by bret, Strong Curves, or Get Glutes. If any of you have done these programs and have input it would be greatly appreciated. 😀
Theeearn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-17, 05:41 AM  
FirmDancer
VF Supporter

I tried to go to one of those programs after focusing for years on short, high-intensity workouts. Those programs are significantly longer workouts. I found out I didn't have enough endurance to do them, and I didn't stick with them. So I can't give you any thoughts on "results". Since you are coming from an endurance background, you may enjoy them!
“Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride!” -- Hunter S. Thompson

Current Rotations:
JSmith: STRENGTHEN
ManFlowYoga: morning sessions & Strength Foundations
YogaGlo & MFML: easy, morning classes
FirmDancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-17, 07:02 AM  
bubbles76