Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-15-18, 09:50 AM  
cindyw75

Help! How do you fit in your workouts?

I've been working from home for 20 years, so getting my workouts in has been easy for me. I wake up at 5, have some coffee, and then I workout at 6:30 or so. However, my work situation might be changing soon, and I might have to commute. I'll probably only have 30 minutes in the morning. And I'll have to do make up and hair...

I'm looking at possibly getting up at 4-4:30, and working out from 5-5:30. For those of you who work long hours and/or commute, how do you do make it work for you? How many days a week do you work out?
cindyw75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-18, 10:25 AM  
adrien_73

For me, unfortunately, the only way to get my full workout in is to get up at 3:30 AM Monday - Friday. It took me a year or so to adjust to this. At first I could only drag myself out of bed 2-3 days a week. Now I usually get up this early all 5 days! I have been on this schedule for about 7 years now!
I end up going to bed at 8:00. (7:30 when I am feeling overly tired...)
adrien_73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-18, 11:04 AM  
Susan H
VF Supporter

If you find it hard to do 30 minutes to start with, you could start with shorter workouts, say 10 to 20 minutes long, until you get used to it and then build up to longer workouts. Maybe you could try for two to three workouts on weekdays and do longer workouts on the weekend.

“Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up" —Thomas Edison

“Just because you’re not sick doesn’t mean you’re healthy.” — Author Unknown
Susan H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-18, 11:40 AM  
cindyw75

Quote:
Originally Posted by Susan H View Post