Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > Challenges and Check-ins

Old 01-04-21, 11:03 AM  
KateTT
VF Supporter

FitChicks - Welcome all in 2021 - BE FIERCE

Finally getting us started on a new thread. Sorry for the delay. I literally have not turned on my computer since Thursday.

Today I started something new...Beachbody's Muscle Burns Fat. I've had this on my pending to-do list for a while..time to dig in!

I'm also doing the rotation my way so today was Day 3 Upper + Day 1 Lower Body Burn.
These are 30 min workouts so I decided to put two together each day. I also am doing them slightly out of order. I wanted to do Upper first while my arms were still strong. LOVE the isolation work...working just one side at a time. Also slower pace = heavier lifting. I lifted much heavier than Megan Davies. She is a fine instructor. I have never done any of her workouts before.

Lower was very good too and again I used much heavier weights to get the challenge I need/want. I really like the slightly slower pace.

In between each set is jumproping with the BOD ropes. Don't have those so did air ropes.

Happy 2021. How fierce will you be this year?

When your body screams, tell it to shut up! Body Pump

"Where I am today is where my mind put me. Where I'll be tomorrow is where my mind put me." - Billy Blanks

I'm a SHOCKING GRADUATE of STS!!!! Feb - May '09!
I did it again! I'm a SHOCKING GRADUATE of STS!!!! Feb - May 2018!
Beachbody On Demand 80 Day Obsession - Full Rotation June - September 2018
Third time's a charm! I'm a SHOCKING GRADUATE of STS!!!! July-Oct 2020!
KateTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-21, 01:38 PM  
Mickey12