Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-26-16, 09:58 AM  
Jewels5

How far would you travel for a Transfirmer?

I am new to The Firm and feeling a little unsteady on my high step, possibly because I work out on puzzle mats? I never noticed this when using it for Cathe workouts but maybe because the moves didn't feel as fast and frequent? Anyway, I have seen a couple on Craig's List but they've been pretty far from me. Just wondered if it was worth the drive (45-50 minutes without traffic) to purchase a Transfirmer. A fanny lifter seems out of the question.

Thanks!

"To the world you may be one person, but to one person you may be the world." -Heather Cortez
Jewels5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-16, 10:32 AM  
Candiceena

OMG, I would kill for a Transfirmer.

I have a fanny lifter and I hang onto that thing for dear life!! I would say that yes, I would be willing to drive that far for one, but I am a diehard FIRM fan, the FIRM is what got me started on home workouts 10 years ago.
Old 07-26-16, 10:40 AM  
dutchgirl
VF Supporter

You need to leave the house to buy groceries, run errands, etc. Make an afternoon out of it and get that Transfirmer!

Even though I have enough risers to make my club step as tall as a Transfirmer (and I can incline it too), I like having both. When doing a Firm workout I set up both, the club step regular and the Transfirmer at an incline. That way I can just go from one exercise to another without having to adjust equipment.

Fitness happens one choice at a time - Michelle Dozois

The truth is, my body, whether I love it or not, is the vessel that houses my soul. And for that, it should be honored - Theresa Ruth Howard
dutchgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-16, 01:05 PM  
bzar
Exchange Moderator