Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 07-24-21, 04:56 AM  
Helen

Helen's Log - all fresh with no security or trial.

About 10 years ago, I started converting my Excel log to Access.

It turned out rather well, and I initially intended to market it, so it was setup with a 30-day free trial, then security embedded in the code so it would only function on the computer it was started on.
Self-realisation - I'm NOT a seller, so then I offered it to VFers for FREE, just assured them that I would NOT charge for the activation codes - I didn't change the front end coding to get rid of it. Nobody took me up on it.

Have just spent two weekends getting rid of all of that front end except needing to add your personal details (needed for automated functions like calculating BMR which is then used with MET values to give a calorie count for workouts done).

Started with my own version that I've been using fine for over 10 years - so all the little extra tweaks I've put in over the time are there - AND all the data (Workouts, rotations etc). It's been cleared out of my records of "workouts done" and body data, but didn't clear out my own information on weights I used in each workout, nor the "MyCode" which gives the disc number in my folders. MyCode can be used for whatever you like, say "fave" "hard!", ...

Have tested it several ways and seems to be fine - hope it works fine for anyone who downloads it.

I'm happy to answer any questions - it DOES have 70-80 (can't recall) tutorial pages with it.
Also set up a Facebook page so questions could be put there instead, so everyone using it can see the replies.
I'd never learned how to make videos of me doing things on the computer, but now that I know Zoom (school teacher, online lessons) - that would be quite easy to do than it was 10 years ago!!)

Anyway the link is below.