Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 09-14-14, 11:42 PM  
holliholli915

I'm Bringing Taebo Back. There, I Said It.

So, I have been doing TA for several months now and was really looking for a different kind of cardio. So, two weeks ago, I decided to give Taebo a try. I couldn't have been more shocked by how sore my abs were immediately following the workout. Also, my arms were screaming...and, I've been doing TA. Plus, my legs were on fire. All of this surprised me because I had been working out with TA for a while. But, I guess, working your arms/abs/thighs/butt simultaneously for an hour is better than doing that in 15 minute segments.

The even crazier part is that Billy did all fours work that was very similar to TA and some of his roundhouse kicks (and other moves) in slo-mo reminded me of what TA does in attitude. I found that I was able to bring a dancer style and technique to many of his moves. The best part of all is that I lost 11 very stubborn pounds in the last two weeks.

I only did Taebo four days with these results as opposed to six days with TA for two hours each day. Whaaa??? Who knew these kinds of results could be achieved with Billy. It's no wonder there was a craze in the 90's and early 00's!! I'm hooked and I'm bringing Billy back, at least in my rotation.

Now that I'm obsessed, can anyone recommend great Taebo workouts? I'm using a few on YouTube, Fat Blasting Cardio, Get Ripped! and Ultimate Taebo.
holliholli915 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-14, 01:06 AM  
AsSweetAsSugar

I love Tae Bo! Congrats on your results! That's awesome!! I also like his Tae Bo Bootcamp Cardio Inferno https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-x640lbMucc I should do his workouts more often though! There are a bunch of his workouts on youtube.

I also have been considering getting his Tae Bo Pt 24/7 set now that the price have dropped so much, it looks like a fun set to me.