Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-19-17, 01:16 PM  
lorajc

What Yoga Books Have You Read/Are You Reading?

Since I am so much enamored with Yoga right now and can't learn enough about it....I was wondering if I've missed out on some good books.

Here's what I've read and what I'm in the midst of reading.....BRACE YOURSELF...I have ADD and it's a LOT!! LOL

Read Eight Human Talents by Gurmukh....which started this all!

Mostly read Gary Krafskrow - Yoga for Wellness

Have Moving Into Stillness by Eric Schiffman....but only started it.

Only browsed thru Guide to Yoga by Shakta Kaur Khalsa (love her....as you'll see below...have many of her books)

Currently Reading the Following (in my defense ....some are Kriya books that I am studying the Kriya's to do as my practice's)

Kundalini Yoga Experience by Guru Dhuram Khalsa & Darryl Okeefe (this one has a lot about the different yoga bodies and numerology so you can figure out what is specifically relevant to you....and read about it. It also has charts to see what Chakra's you need to work on). Good book...I like. You can never get sick of it.

Sacred Therapies -- David Shannakoff Khalsa (This is for all kinds of behavioral issues, addiction, OCD, anxiety, post traumatic stress, etc. It is extensive in what it covers. I have many problems from past issues ...thus the book...very interesting)

Original Light - Snatam Kaur

Yoga for women - Khakta Kaur Khalsa

I am A Woman - Creative, Sacred & INvicible - Kriyas for the Aquarian Age as taught by Yogi bhajan

Yoga for Real Life by Maya Fiennes

Kundalini Yoga - Khakta Khaur Khalsa

Kriya Yoga Sets, Meditations, Chants and Kriya's from the early years as taught by Yogi Bhajan

Kundalini Yogi The Flog of of Yoga - Shakta Kaur Khalsa (another one that got me started on all of these)

Kundalini Yoga for the Body, Mind & Beyond, Ravi Singh