Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-24-08, 09:30 AM  
Libby

Stability Ball Workouts

I got a stability ball recently. I bought the one that is for my height. I have had a hard time with it though. I think we overfilled it to start with so we let some of the air out of it but I have a hard time keeping it under me. It wants to roll out. I consider myself an advanced exerciser but I guess this is going to take some time to learn and get used to. Yesterday, I was doing a backbend on the ball and fell off to the side. That didn't feel too good! Can you recommend any workouts that are good stability ball workouts? With good music? I don't think I need the absolute beginner workouts but I'm not ready for the advanced ones either. I tried the workout that came with the ball and it was very boring and too easy.

Thanks!
Libby
Libby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-08, 09:59 AM  
daisysunshine

HI Libby!

I suggest getting Gaiams' balanceball workouts. (Tanja Djelvic). They look really awesome - I got Cardio Balance Ball. (and I'm lookin high and hard for the Balance Ball Cross Core Train.

If you can find it - the Firm's stability ball workout. it's awesome.

10 Minute Solutions on the ball is a good workout too.

...right now you're saying, no i can't do this. you should know by now i don't train that way - Dasha Libin

offering the two tracey mallet dance workouts, pm me.
daisysunshine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-08, 10:38 AM  
lindseylu8

*Core Solutions Ab Assult is fun and tough
*10 Minutle Solutions Stability Ball workout is nice for variety but not too tough IMO

If I think of more I will post them later

You can find a link to my fitness blog in my profile
lindseylu8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-08, 12:38 PM  
Libby

TO: Daisy