Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 05-10-17, 10:31 PM  
Tammie M

Tonique Addicted to Movement

I wanted to increase my barr dvds and bought Tonique Addicted to Movement during Mary's sale. It wasn't what I expected. It is very repetitive. With my attention span I don't think I could do the full workout in one session. Plus it has 30+ minutes of fast squats with some deep knee bends. That would be pretty tough on my knees. So I think I will have to break this one into segments. Unfortunately it isn't chaptered. Has anyone else with a short attention span done this?
Tammie M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-17, 06:10 AM  
casey

Hi Tammie M

It's been a few weeks since I've done Tonique but I've been doing Tonique for more than 10 years. I have done ATM many times until I was able to do the entire workout but it wasn't my favorite. I wasn't able to find a way to shorten it and I believe it's 90 minutes? I think the way I was able to shorten it was to do approximately 30 minutes and then start over, on the other leg.

I think it has more cardio in it and I'm not a fan of her cardio. I do her workouts for the toning aspect, especially for my legs. I have gotten amazing results from her workouts but they are not for everyone because they are repetitive. When I'm doing her workouts regularly I find I get into a groove and enjoy them. Right now I am doing Ballet Body downloads, Linda Woolridge, Strong Stride and walking. I am happy with my results and feel good about myself but when I am doing Tonique I know my body is completely firm and everything is tight and lifted, everywhere.

I can tell you which Toniques are shorter and which ones are more leg focused or easier. I have noticed that it isn't necessary to do her hardest or longest ones to see amazing results. It's more important to be consistent with working out and have good nutrition IMO.

hth Casey
casey is offline   Reply With Quote