Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-13-06, 07:02 PM  
LindaL
VF Supporter

Gotta sing praises for Cathe's new series

Hi Everyone,

I've been in somewhat of a workout slump since work started up again in August (I'm a teacher.) I've been working out consistantly since then, but joylessly (is that a word?) I had preordered the new Cathe's when the preorder first started, then cancelled around January when there seemed to be mixed messages about the status of the workouts. I re-preordered in July and I am so glad I did. This series is, simply put, a total blast. I've never really gotten into circuit workouts but now I'm loving them. I did a few weeks of the series when I first got it, then felt like I was losing some upper body strength. Now I throw in the upper body premix of Muscle Endurance instead of the weight work for Body Max 2 and I'm good to go. I'm actually looking forward to working out...not dreading it. This is a huge relief for me - I was getting worried that working out wasn't fun for me anymore.

I'm even pulling out some old Cathe's that I haven't done in awhile and feel like I'm rediscovering her all over again.

Does anyone else feel the same about this series?

Linda
LindaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-06, 07:10 PM  
Denise R
Exchange Moderator

Yes!

I absolutely this series! I can't wait for the remade versions so I can enjoy them without sound issues and freezing. I've only done only a few premixes but really enjoy them. I was even thinking of pulling out her older step workouts and doing them again!!

Denise
Denise R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-06, 07:54 PM  
CarlaVeg

Quote:
Originally Posted by Denise R