Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 10-07-16, 08:26 AM  
tracyb

Streaming yoga - Udaya vs. Gaia TV vs. ?

Good morning! I am relatively new to yoga, and was wondering what people thought about the various streaming sites. I would love to hear the good and bad. Thanks so much!
tracyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-16, 04:54 PM  
KateTT
VF Supporter

I am a Yoga Streaming site junkie! Here is what I subscribe to in my order of preference.

#1 Udaya!!!!!!!! The BEST streaming Yoga website I've ever used! Great instructors like Rudy Mettia, Travis Eliot, Vytas Baskauskas, Michelle Goldstein and so many more!! I rarely find a practice I don't like. All levels! My fav. With the plan I have I pay $12.00 month. https://udaya.com/

#2 Bryan Kest's Power Yoga. I LOVE Bryan. His Power Yoga 3dvd set was the first Yoga I tried. I love his style. Salty, yes, but fun. Monthly membership 15.95 but there are several plans. http://poweryoga.com/

#3 Vytas' My Yoga Works. I actually got a special Groupon promo where I could get the whole year for peanuts. Right now you can get 3 months for $45. I love anything by Vytas and subscribed mainly for his practices but have found some other great instructors like Mia Togo. I'm not sure if I'll continue to use this one after it expires in Dec unless I can find another good deal. https://www.myyogaworks.com/

#4 Gaia. I had subscribed to this a long time ago because I love David Magone's practices. I closed the subscription but recently signed back up with a free month then $7.95 a month. Also really good practices by Kreg Weiss, Cameron Gilley and lots of others. http://www.gaia.com/my-yoga

I also have done some of Michelle Goldstein's practices on YouTube. Her channel is called Heart Alchemy Yoga. She's got a knack. Plus it's FREE. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOi...H3aJL7pJGHpCpA

That's what I am enjoying.