Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 03-13-16, 08:13 PM  
holliholli915

Has This Ever Happened to Anyone??

I've been doing kettlebells and dance cardio (as my steady state cardio) for a while. I just started kb's about five weeks ago and I can't believe how awesome they are for my body! The amount of fat I have burned has been surprising and the way my body has lifted in certain areas wouldn't have been believed had I not seen it for myself. Needless to say, I'm super impressed and don't plan on giving kb's up any time soon.

I had actually been happy with strength and endurance gains achieved as well, especially since it's all happened so quickly. But, I was feeling tight and decided to add Yin Yoga this Saturday. Just one day and only for 1 hour. Well, I went back to my kb workout today and I was wiped out! It wasn't like I was a complete beginner again. But, there was a marked difference in the way I felt during the workout. I really had to talk to myself to get through it.

Has anyone ever had that happen to them? Where you did a good stretch and your muscles kind of reverted backwards? I have heard that fascia stretching (Yin Yoga seems to impact fascia) can be an effective way of getting a better workout and that more athletes are incorporating Yin. But, I'm confused why I had to work so much harder today to get through my kb workout. Really look forward to any insight!
holliholli915 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-16, 08:29 PM  
bzar
Exchange Moderator

wow - may i ask what weight your KB is?

in answer to your question, no i haven't done an exclusive KB rotation, and the one i own is 5#.

Miyagi: Wax on, right hand. Wax off, left hand. Wax on, wax off. Breathe in through nose, out the mouth. Wax on, wax off. Don't forget to breathe, very important.
[walks away, still making circular motions with hands] ~ Pat Morita, The Karate Kid, 1984