Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 02-13-19, 12:19 PM  
sherry7899

Cathe LITE Metabolic workout question

I may finally try this one tomorrow. I have shoulder issues, so I'm a little nervous about this one. I may start with just 3 lb and 5 lb weights. I was wondering if there is any time at all to pause to change weights? I've never done a metabolic workout before.

Any tips/thoughts on this one would be appreciated.

Thank you!
Sherry

The cat in my avatar is my sweetheart named Bonkers
sherry7899 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-19, 07:11 PM  
LizEMA

Sherry, I haven't done this WO, but I thought I'd chime in, anyway.

This WO, just from watching the clips, looks, to ME, pretty shoulder intensive, which is something others whom actually HAVE done this WO have confirmed.

If you have preexisting shoulder problems, I would err on the side of caution, and go even lighter than the 3s and 5s. Well, I would stick with the 3s but use them mostly as your heavier option. Do you have any 1s or 2s? (Have you been getting in any strength WOs recently? I know you mentioned a little while back that you were going to try and make an effort to get in more strength work. Whether or not you have may further dictate what weights you use.)

2lazy4gym's review is here. (She gives an entire breakdown of the WO, listing each move that Cathe performs and the weight she uses.)

Here is another good review of the WO.

Also, Cathe generally moves pretty quickly in her metabolic WOs, and I have read reviews of the other WOs in this series that note Cathe is often cuing ON the move, rather than ahead of it. I can't remember if that was a note of THIS particular WO, though.