Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 01-31-17, 01:13 PM  
Tugger31

Swan Arms...??

I just did Body Blast Swan Arms for the first time. Let me preface this with saying I have zero dance experience and I have short, stocky arms so I'm more of the Body Blast T-Rex Arms workout genre.

I have big shoulders (like a swimmer). I feel like this workout will make my shoulders bigger b/c that's the only place I felt the burn even though I was being very aware of keeping my shoulders down and chest open during the workout.

Am I doing something wrong? Has this bulked up anyone else's shoulders? Obviously it hasn't bulked up Mary Helen's, but her and I have polar opposite builds. I know it's not possible to achieve her build either as our aesthetics are different, but slimming my arms down some would be nice!
Tugger31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-17, 01:33 PM  
ebianco
VF Supporter

I'll follow this thread with interest, whenever I've done "swan arms" workouts - primarily with Mary Helen, it mostly feels like shoulder work to me.

For an unweighted arm workout, I feel like TA's Mat arms is more dynamic and balanced.
Old 01-31-17, 01:58 PM  
LoveVA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ebianco View Post
I'll follow this thread with interest, whenever I've done "swan arms" workouts - primarily with Mary Helen, it mostly feels like shoulder work to me.

For an unweighted arm workout, I feel like TA's Mat arms is more dynamic and balanced.
TA Mat arms is great. I still can't do that part all the way through without taking a short break.
LoveVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-17, 02:20 PM  
leigh1673

Also following because I've wondered the same thing. With most of TA's arm work and Swan arms from the Blast dvd, I primarily feel it in my neck/shoulders.

Now, the arm work from the original Ballet Beautiful? That I feel working in my triceps!
leigh1673 is offline   Reply With Quote