Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-09-08, 07:18 PM  
pfhanna

Calling all you Pilates fans.

I started doing Pilates with Ellen's Fat Burning Fusion (love it) and have been looking for more dvds like this one with no luck. I have tried the 10 min. solution Pilates and now want to try someone truly advanced. Who are some of the "tougher" Pilates instructors? What about Jennifer Kries?? What about a circle ring? Thank you so much for any and all suggestions, Pam.
Old 12-09-08, 07:34 PM  
naturallove

Just to give you some background--I'm a fitness instructor who has done a bit of training in pilates (a certification that I'd never teach with) and I take reformer classes quite regularly. I have taken mat classes in the past also do pilates at home. That said, I still don't consider myself advanced. I think it's really, really important to establish a solid foundation before you move on to the advanced instructors. I like Ellen Barrett, but her stuff is more fusion, rather than what I'd consider foundational pilates.