Video Fitness Forum

Video Fitness Forum (http://forum.videofitness.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://forum.videofitness.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Metashred (http://forum.videofitness.com/showthread.php?t=219597)

rcmims 04-25-17 09:48 PM

Metashred

Hi, could anyone give their thoughts, and results from the metashred extreme set. Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
rcmims

adrien_73 04-26-17 07:23 AM

I completed 5 rounds (10 weeks) and I LOVED it!!!! I have been exercising regularly for 26 years and have never been able to stick with a rotation, so that is a big accomplishment for me. I will add that I did not do the "finishers" at the end of each workout.

I cannot give a lot of detail because I haven't done it in several weeks, but the routines are very well structured and varried from week to week. I like the use of the bands and that it combined traditional dumbell work, band work and cardio.

In contrast, completing this system motivated me to try a Hammer & Chisel rotation. These have way too much leg and shoulder work, and as prescribed I felt were too many consecutive strength days. After 2 weeks I messed up my shoulder so badly I have not been able to lift for two weeks and am still in pain.

Metashred Extreme felt challenging and I did get DOMS from several routines but I never felt overworked. There were some routines I looked forward to more than others, but overall I liked them all & DBF said he could tell it was working and I looked great! ...and that's what really counts! :D

ETA: I should mention that I did add in extra cardio, mostly Leslies, rebounding or spinning for 30 min. after each session & hour long sessions on off days.

Sancho 04-26-17 07:53 AM