Video Fitness Forum

Video Fitness Forum (http://forum.videofitness.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://forum.videofitness.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Physique 57 making my hips larger? (http://forum.videofitness.com/showthread.php?t=196881)

tracybates 10-02-13 02:16 PM

Physique 57 making my hips larger?

Hello everyone! I am new to this forum and this is my first time posting. I have read many of the P57 reviews and I know that for some women the workouts can lead to larger/bulkier thighs. My issues seem to be more with my hips. I have been doing the workout (I only have the first set for now) about 3 times a week for the past two months. I have seen noticeable changes to the outer thigh area just below my hips. I unfortunately did not take measurements but I now have noticeable indentation from slimming down. The problem is that this seems to make my hips, a problem area of mine, more pronounced if that makes sense.

I am within a normal weight range, so I decided to do barre workouts to tone and work on my hips, thighs and butt. I am a classic hourglass shape, 5'7" with a large bust and wide hips. While I love the slimming of my outer thighs, I'm not sure if it's worth it if my love handles seem bigger. I do feel the burn in my hips when I'm doing the workout, but so far I don't think I've dropped in pants size and now that I'm starting to break out some jeans again for the fall I've noticed that instead of feeling looser some of them feel almost tight around my thighs.