Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 01-11-14, 05:14 PM  
rockette
VF Supporter

For those who do resistance training without dumbbells or kettlebells

what sort of workouts are you doing? I've been lifting weights for many, many years and I've gotten so burned out taking out weights and putting them back after workouts. I'm looking for something new in 2014. I've pulled out my Supreme Pilates machine and that's been great, only one thing to take out and put away. I've been looking at suspension training, ugi balls and sandbag workouts. What's working for you?
Old 01-17-14, 11:41 AM  
beatchica

I noticed your post and that no one provided an answer. Sometimes on the forum things can get lost in the shuffle. It has happened to all of us.

Sooo, I thought I would tell you my experience with body-weight workouts. I have for the past few years, due to some old weight training injuries, switched pretty much body-weight only workouts. I could not be happier with this decision and have maintained my strength and endurance over the years and feel more energized, physically aligned and good.
Some of my fave systems are listed below.
- Rip60 (a little long but good)
- T25 (very aerobic focused but fun)
- P90X3 (mostly all body-weight)
- Weider X-Factor ST (Love this set!)
- Ruthless (pretty hard, a little bit of a dread factor but is a great workout when I can motivate myself to do them)
- Zuzka light (I feel a bit about her workouts like I do toward Ruthless)
- Turbulence Training (Paper workouts with videos, love them and have been a member of the site for years. There are a ton of body-weight workouts)
- Beachbody Les Mills combat (love these workouts)
- Beachbody Les Mills cross training (did I mention I love Les Mills!)
- FitStar App (This is an ipad app but it is totally AWESOME)