Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-01-15, 04:23 PM  
mizvespa

TA Streaming In Comparison to Meta

I have been doing TA off and on for 4 years. I love Perfect Design (all 3), her original Mat dvd, post pregnancy, webisodes, her rebounder dvd and also precision toning. I can complete all of the moves with no problem. However, based on the clips I've seen, the energy in streaming is infectious and so enticing! Ahhh!

My problem is that meta and continuity stressed my back and hip flexors (especially glutecentric). Even perfect design 3, which is super advanced, never bothers me. Meta level 9 never bothered me, even though it was challenging, because (I'm guessing) she does not stay in all fours for a long period of time. I'm not sure why, but a week of doing the meta workouts (except for level 9) screwed me up multiple times. I'm sure it is just my body, but regardless I don't want to be in "all fours" for almost half an hour straight.

My question is, do you guys think I could do streaming??? Meta was boring, unpleasant (for me) and caused me a great deal of tension, but I love TA's method overall. I can do the arm sections in mat and precision toning without any breaks or much challenge, so I'm fairly advanced in her method. How similar to meta is streaming??? I'm dying to try!
mizvespa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-15, 04:41 PM  
violetblonde

I find the streaming floorwork moves to be clearly in the same 'family' as the Meta moves (I did all of Abcentric and Omnicentric 90 day meta and some Glutecentric too). Mostly all fours, planks, etc. The moves are somewhat more 'creative' and dynamic than Meta, too, I'd say.
violetblonde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-15, 11:14 AM  
mizvespa

Thanks, Violet! Anyone else?
Old 02-02-15, 02:57 PM  
eannem