Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 03-27-14, 12:30 PM  
toomuchjoy

Fe Fit vs 21 Day Fix vs P90x3

I know, I know. They're different.

I'm need to lose 50 pounds or so. I'm a beginner to intermediate exerciser. Looks like people have done well with 21 day fix but workouts look a bit boring. Fe fit looks fun and gentle but will I get results? I did P90x a few years ago and responded really well. Love the idea of p90x but 30 min.

Thoughts? Thanks!
toomuchjoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-14, 12:37 PM  
Fitstick

If you liked P90X and saw good resultswith it, then I would go with P90X3. In fact, I just recieved P90X3. I had held off on ordering it since I really did not like P90X2. But 3 is getting great reviews and seems easier to fit into a busy life with only a 30 minute commitment! I look forward to starting soon.
Fitstick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-14, 01:55 PM  
momofcha

Are you a returning exerciser beginner, but with experience? I would go with P90X3 then. You can definitely modify, pause and go at your own pace, etc. I have NO experience with 21 day fix and I found Fe Fit very slow.

I think you will be challenged with P90X3, but not to the point where you can't do them. Definitely modify your weights, go lighter, lift slower, pause to get your reps in at your own pace. With Fe Fit it is very light weights and low reps - in my experience I like light weights, but with high reps. They're both 30 min, but I really feel with P90X3 there is so much room to grow...

"I'm just one workout away from a good mood." ~ Valerie Waters
momofcha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-14, 02:07 PM  
dnna