Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 03-11-11, 07:56 PM  
TommiFit

BeachBody Suing Rip:60 makers

Beachbody is apparently suing Rip:60 maker (Icon Fitness) ...stumbled upon this online...

http://westlawnews.thomson.com/Calif...kout_formulas/

http://workoutjourney.com/beachbody-...rip-60-workout
TommiFit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-11, 08:03 PM  
bee
VF Supporter

Oh brother! I thought it was kind of crazy how the rip:60 took that approach in their promotion in the first place. The whole thing is crazy!
bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-11, 08:21 PM  
Helen S
VF Supporter

I don't know how this is going to play out in court since I'm not a lawyer. But I'm going to test out ICON's claims. I'm waiting for Rip60 from a ya-ya. I have a Jungle Gym so I can't do all the moves (where the straps move). I can do all the TRX moves and suspension training is hard.

I have P90X and Insanity. I think a better program is to combine both of them. I would do P90X for strength since the cardio is easy IMHO. Insanity would be used for cardio workouts. Then I would combine their "rest" week workouts on the 4th week of each month.
Old 03-11-11, 08:56 PM  
icebergslim

What both need to do is come up with a good program that don't cost so much MONEY. I am not into TRX, yet, but Beachbody is prickly with any other company using anything in reference to them.
icebergslim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-11, 09:33 PM  
jessicavi