Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 12-18-19, 11:58 AM  
suzanne63

Heart stents and exercise after surgery

Hi I will be have a heart cath to see if I need a heart stent.has any one had this surgery and what exercise is recommended after I heal my surgery I am very scared about this.
suzanne63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-19, 12:13 PM  
yogapam
VF Supporter

Quote:
Originally Posted by suzanne63 View Post
Hi I will be have a heart cath to see if I need a heart stent.has any one had this surgery and what exercise is recommended after I heal my surgery I am very scared about this.
I have never had the procedure, but as a retired nurse my advice would be to talk to your doctor and follow his recommendations.
Best wishes & hope all goes well!

Certified Level 4 Essentrics Instructor - March 2021

Hatha YTT - 2011

Your body keeps an accurate journal regardless of what you write down.....

"Take care of your body. It's the only place you have to live."
Jim Rohn

"It’s not what we do once in a while that shapes our lives, but what we do consistently.” - Tony Robbins

Check out my Instagram account, @fitness.ficti0n.inspirati0n
yogapam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-19, 12:22 PM  
suzanne63

Thank you.i have talked to him and he said to work up slowly after I heal from surgery.i was just please wondering if anyone has been though this and what they do for working out safely.
suzanne63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-19, 12:30 PM  
Mickey12