Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-08-17, 09:07 AM  
daisyduke

Better results with the firm or p90x?

If you've done these can you chime in with which one gave you better results? Thanks so much
daisyduke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-17, 09:15 AM  
Garrie A.

Hi daisyduke,

I haven't done P90X, but have gotten great results with The Firm. Increased strength and definition, muscle gains, and more energy. I also enjoy the mix of cardio and weights, as I am not a cardio junkie.

I've been doing them on and off for five years now (mixing them up with other workouts for the sake of variety). My favorites are the BBH era ones (1986-2000)--especially Firm Strength, Maximum Body Sculpting, and Volume 1. From the post Benson era, my favorite Body Sculpting System (BSS) is a tie between BSS2 and BSS4.

Currently, I'm on a Margaret Richard and Pilates/barre kick, but am trying to throw my beloved Firms in here and there. They will always be my favorite workouts, and the ones I credit for helping me get hooked on home video exercise. If it weren't for the day I found the original six volumes in the clamshells at a yard sale (all for $1), I wouldn't be where I am today!
--------------------------------------------------------
CLX 6/19-9/19
STS Grad 11/19-2/20, 9/20-12/20

Current Focus:
Cathe STS 2.0

Check out my blog by clicking on the "Home Page" link under my profile name.
Garrie A. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-17, 10:39 AM  
daisyduke

Thanks for your input! I do love my firms!
Old 05-08-17, 04:52 PM  
daisyduke

Anyone else?
Old 05-08-17, 04:58 PM  
TinaT