Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-28-15, 08:23 PM  
momtoaboyandgirl

Yoga dvds with no sun salutations

Does anyone know of some Yoga dvds without sun salutations? As a beginner I find them too difficult, I don't really enjoy them and I'm not looking to learn to! Any suggestions appreciated.
Old 10-28-15, 08:28 PM  
Paula
VF Supporter

Rodney Yee's Yoga for Athletes doesn't have any sun salutations. It's filmed outside and has a lovely setting.

On YouTube Yoga with Adriene has many yoga for beginners practices with no sun salutations.

I'll try to think of some more.
Paula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-15, 10:20 PM  
adawn
VF Supporter

I added some tags to the bottom of this thread that may be useful in finding similar past threads.
adawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-15, 07:31 AM  
cfwb

Sara Ivanhoe's 20 minute yoga dvds don't rely on sun salutations very much.
cfwb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-15, 07:35 AM  
Pat58
VF Supporter

Another Yee - AM Yoga For Your Week. I'm not positive if it has no sun salutes at all, but if there are they are minimal. It's a lovely DVD.

Barbara Benagh has lots of DVDs out there - the only one I have is Yoga for Stress Relief, that one has none. Some of hers do and some do not. CORRECTION Y4SR has some sun salutes.

Restorative and Yin practices will not have sun salutes, either.

Not sure if it's been mentioned, but Suzanne Deason's Yoga for Weight Loss is sun salute free.
Pat58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-15, 10:40 AM  
bzar
Exchange Moderator

i second the 2 Rodney's, especially AM Yoga for your Week, that do not have sun salutations. there are a couple more of his "recent" offerings in the last few years that exclude sun salutes.

Yoga Zone Yoga for Conditioning and Stress Release has none.