Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-03-10, 04:56 PM  
jenn38

secret santa exchange

Does everyone who participates post thier wish list? Or do some people not post and hope for the best. I only ask because my giftee hasn't posted anything yet. This is my first time par taking and I'm trying to make sure I don't make any mistakes.
Old 11-03-10, 05:12 PM  
sweatmonger

Have you looked at your giftee's previous posts. Sometimes, if they post alot, you can get a good indication of what they have, what they like and what they want.

It totally makes me nervous too, about wanting to get it right for my giftee, so your not alone.
sweatmonger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-10, 05:14 PM  
alisoncooks

You could always do a gift certificate to TotalFitness or something? And then other fun stuff? IDK, I'm sure I'd feel better if there were some set 'wishes'...
alisoncooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-10, 05:19 PM  
Season

Quote:
Originally Posted by jenn38 View Post
Does everyone who participates post thier wish list? Or do some people not post and hope for the best. I only ask because my giftee hasn't posted anything yet. This is my first time par taking and I'm trying to make sure I don't make any mistakes.
It's my first time too, and my giftee hasn't posted either Maybe we should form a Clueless Virgin Santa's Support Group!!! We could go in together and do a group buy for coal for the stockings

We're makin' a list, we're checking it twice... Let's go peeps, get to postin' so I can unleash my inner vidiot!
Season is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-10, 05:20 PM  
little bird

I haven't posted my wishes yet but will soon.
Old 11-03-10, 05:23 PM  
sweatmonger