Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > Getting Started with Videos

Old 01-09-03, 03:56 PM  
gaki

walk the walk vs walk away the pounds

Hello! This is gaki again, with another question.

I recently purchased Sansone's "walk the walk" 3 dvd set that has :
Miracle Mile, 2 Mile walk, and weight loss walk 4 miles

While I was looking for this set, I noticed her "walk away the pounds" 3 dvd set was all over the place, and looked like it was popular.

both the individual dvds in the "walk the walk" set, and her "walk away the pounds" set are favorably reviewed here. So now I'm wondering, whats the difference? My "walk the walk" set is still unopened, and I am wondering wether or not I should bring it in for an exchange.
I am a beginner.

This is sort of a continuation of the thread: http://205.214.68.83/vbulletin/showt...threadid=21250

Thanks in advance!

gaki
Old 01-09-03, 06:22 PM  
Debbie S.
VF Supporter

WW vs WATP

Hi Gaki. The workouts on the Walk the Walk DVD are older workouts. Even though they are older I personally like them better than the WATP (with the exception of the WATP for abs workouts) workouts, plus you'll get more mileage out of the Walk the Walk DVD.
Don't Compare Yourself to somebody else. BE YOUR BEST! Chalene Johnson

A Spark of Hope

In memory of:
Michael Sparkman
October 11th, 2001-October 21st, 2008
Hope Fimiani
August 26th, 2006-October 13th, 2008
Debbie S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-03, 07:16 PM  
KarenJo
VF Supporter

Leslie Tapes

There is more variety in the Walk the Walk set (which is NOT Leslie's newer Christian-themed W-t-W tapes). Miracle Mile and 2 Mile are on the same set but 2 Mile is much more varied in steps. Weight Loss Walk is a different set and more variation in steps than most of Leslie's.