Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-18-07, 12:23 PM  
Calistro

Your favorite kettlebell workouts or instructors?

Hello,

as there seems to be a few threads about kettlebells, I was just wondering if you would mind sharing your thoughts on favorite,

1) kettleball dvds?

2) kettlebell instructors?

3) kettlebell books?

4) Who you think give good instructions or tips on form, beginner instructions etc...

5) What do you get out of it, and any physical gains, ie how is it different from weight training?.

6) how many kettlebells do you own, ie weight, and whether singles or pairs and why?

I am really a novice in this area, I have been thinking about kettlebells for a long time especially with past threads on this forum, but as I live in the uk, I was waiting to find somewhere to purchase kettlebells reasonably priced.
I think I have found a site, but if I can get ideas of where to purchase, ie websites or clips and any other useful info, I would be grateful.
I am basically looking for something different than, or to enhance traditional weight training

Thanks

Calistro
Calistro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-07, 12:50 PM  
Kathryn
VF Supporter

1) kettleball dvds?
Instructional:
The Sarah Lurie DVD that came with my GoFit KB;
Lisa Shaffer's DVD
Agatsu
"From Russia with Tough Love"

Workout: Sarah Lurie's Volume 1 and 2 (that's as far as I've gotten)

Sarah Lurie; the AOS dude (though I haven't done his workout yet, I've browsed his website newsletter "minute of strength" clips, and he explains things well (www.artofstrength.com )

3) kettlebell books?
Lisa Shaffer's "Get in the Best Shape of Your Life"
Pavel's "Enter the Kettlebell" and "From Russia With Tough Love"
(If I only got one, it would be Shaffer's: Pavel tends to spread his info around several books, to try to get you to buy more and more.)