Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 05-25-19, 10:51 AM  
Susan H
VF Supporter

Help me choose my first Lauren Brooks DVD

I'm new to kettlebells and I would like to get one and possibly two of Lauren's DVDs while they are on sale. Which ones would you recommend for someone starting with kettlebells? I like straight strength training rather than metabolic workouts. Does Lauren have anything that would fit that description that would be good for a beginner?

These are the ones I'm considering. How would you rank these for a beginner? Which of these do you enjoy doing most?

Kettlebell Body
Shut Up & Train
Volume 1

Are there any others that I should consider?

Thanks!

“Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up" —Thomas Edison

“Just because you’re not sick doesn’t mean you’re healthy.” — Author Unknown
Susan H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-19, 12:18 PM  
bubbles76

I'm right there with you on the Lauren dvds you chose, except for Volume 1. Kettlebell Lightening looks good too.
"You humans have the potential to be the most wonderful beings there are - if you can get past all these enormous stupid spots you seem to have in your hearts. It's not your fault. You just don't know how to work your hearts right yet. That's why there are dogs." - Jim Butcher, Zoo Day
bubbles76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-19, 01:19 PM  
alisoncooks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Susan H View Post
These are the ones I'm considering. How would you rank these for a beginner? Which of these do you enjoy doing most?

Kettlebell Body
Shut Up & Train
Volume 1

Are there any others that I should consider?

Thanks!
These are what I'd recommend. I suppose SUAT would be the starting point.
alisoncooks is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-19, 01:48 PM  
Gale K.
VF Supporter