Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-11-14, 09:38 AM  
KateTT
VF Supporter

Question Which kettlebell workout?

I'm torn - there are two really good sounding Kettlebell workouts I'd like, but at $39 each, I'm limited to buying just one (for now).

One is new - Kettle Jitsu Revolution DVD with Joey Alvarado. It looks intriguing! I watched the previews on totalfitnessdvds and I like what I see. Seems like maybe several workout options?

Then I've also got my eye on Lauren Brook's Kettlebell Body. I have other Lauren Kbell workouts and I really like her.

So........which one do I buy? Any reviews or recommendations?

Thanks in advance!

When your body screams, tell it to shut up! Body Pump

"Where I am today is where my mind put me. Where I'll be tomorrow is where my mind put me." - Billy Blanks

I'm a SHOCKING GRADUATE of STS!!!! Feb - May '09!
I did it again! I'm a SHOCKING GRADUATE of STS!!!! Feb - May 2018!
Beachbody On Demand 80 Day Obsession - Full Rotation June - September 2018
Third time's a charm! I'm a SHOCKING GRADUATE of STS!!!! July-Oct 2020!
KateTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-14, 11:35 AM  
ddj
VF Supporter

Joey's has eight different workouts and if you receive his emails, it is often on sale for less, but only for the people who receive his emails.

I haven't yet tried any of Joey's, but have previewed them. Each one has a core section, a body weight section, and a kettlebell section. Laura's are all kettlebell and there are three workouts on hers.

HTH some.
Old 03-11-14, 11:38 AM  
starbelly

Are you averse to downloads? You can get Kettlebell Body as a download for $25.99. There are 3 different workouts of 20 -25 minutes each so it is a good value for the money.