Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 04-27-11, 06:43 AM  
ellenalesa

Which are your favorite Ravi/Anas, and why?

I just got Fat Free LWFG and really enjoyed it. Over on the KY checkin thread, I learned about Purify Your Past.

Which DVDs in this series are your favorites, and why? I'd like to know about meditations as well as exercises and physical benefits.

BTW, I'm new to Kundalini. I'm in fair physical shape, and getting better.
ellenalesa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-11, 09:04 AM  
missmomus

My top 5 favorites would probably be:

Solar Power - lots of breath of fire and solar plexus opening which I apparently need...a lot

Fat Free Yoga Lose Weight Feel Great - a perfect kundalini set IMO with a lot of work on the adrenals, easy to break up into smaller sets

Dance The Chakras - a great 30 minute set that hits all the chakras and one of my favorite singing meditations - the dances are interesting but I haven't done them in awhile

Kundalini Yoga for Beginners and Beyond - very physical practice incorporating the 5 Tibetans

Journey Through The Chakras - intense but more mentally than physically so - seems to be very powerful for a lot of people

I also love Yoga Beauty Body, Bliss Hips, Bootcamp, and Body Electric...maybe a list of my least faves would have been easier
missmomus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-11, 09:13 AM  
JustSandra

My three favorites are:

1. Fat Free: Lose Weight Feel Great (the redone version with Ana). I don't do the aerobics section (knee issues).

2. Yoga Beauty Body

3. Dance the Chakras (minus the dancing).

Fat Free and YBB somehow feel complete to me. I really like all the core work in Fat Free. The yoga set in DTC is kind of like a shorter version of YBB, and I also love the singing meditation in this one.

"When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro." Hunter S. Thompson
JustSandra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-11, 09:28 AM