Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-09-17, 02:41 PM  
Diana3271

Flipping 50 (Debra Atkinson) question

I'm not good at setting up rotation or even picking workouts that will fit into the various categories. (well, if it says cardio, stretch, yoga, I know what that means, LOL) Based on Debra Atkinson's recommendation for a rotation, can someone pick out some Kelly Coffey Meyer's workouts and to plug into those categories. That would be helpful and give me an idea of how to set things up. I know I am overthinking things and working too hard to figure it out. LOL TIA

You can fight it, or do what you've got to do to get it done. The choice is yours. ~Diana

You have the rest of your life to get old. Stay young, as long as you can. ~Diana

10 Pound Slimdown Xtreme Graduate 02/12
Insanity Graduate - I actually survived!
LM Combat 02/13
21 Day Fix Survivor! 6/14

Diana
Diana3271 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-17, 03:57 PM  
txhsmom
VF Supporter

I am thinking that I might use workout 1 from KCM's Cardio Pump for a cardio workout - could it be an interval workout??

Workout 2 from the same DVD I think would work for a heavy weight workout, at least for me.

I'll be interested to see what others think. Maybe Gibbee will chime in.

Carol
txhsmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-17, 07:24 PM  
donnamp

Would KCM's Weights work for your heavy weight days?

Donna

p.s. I tend to overthink, too!
donnamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-17, 07:44 PM  
Diana3271

Quote:
Originally Posted by donnamp View Post
Would KCM's Weights work for your heavy weight days?

Donna

p.s. I tend to overthink, too!
Isn't that just the most frustrating thing when we do that? LOL My brain just gets tied up in one big knot.