Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 02-07-04, 09:24 PM  
nicki
VF Supporter

Pure Strength, Power Hour or MIS?

Hi all-

I've been viewing clips and digging through old posts trying to pick the best strength video for getting starting with Cathe. I'm basically a beginner to strength training. I did some work with KS Secrets but I just don't enjoy her enough to be consistent with this series- I know a lot of people like her- I do like her Kickboxing workout. I've also done the Dummies Weights video 4-5 times, but need something more.

I need to build strength and endurance, particularly in the quads, shoulders, upper back and core. I don't want to get bulky, but my lack of strength is affecting my horseback riding abilities and I want to improve it.

Which of these series would be best for my needs and gives the best form pointers? I plan to modify and use light (or even no weights for lower body) to start.

Thanks!
nicki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-04, 09:45 PM  
Seabush

MIS. Cathe's form pointers are excellent during this workout.

Crystal
Seabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-04, 10:05 PM  
heatherelise
VF Supporter

I would go with either MIS or PS. Both are excellent. MIS is pretty long (imo) to tackle in one day, usually I break it into two days. PS is a three day split. I personally enjoy PS more. I think it has wonderful form pointers and I like the slower pace better than the pace in MIS. Both of these workouts though will build muscle and will have you feeling more confident on your horse. Heather
heatherelise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-04, 10:54 AM  
Jane P.
VF Supporter