Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-02-19, 07:24 AM  
KateTT
VF Supporter

Question When to measure? When to Weigh?

Hey all,
Quick question.....how often do you or should you measure yourself?

Also how often do you weigh yourself? I've heard SO many theories - some saying don't weigh that often because you might get discouraged. Or DO weigh often so weight doesn't sneak up?
I currently weigh myself twice a week, Tues and Fri.

I don't measure myself very often.

Thanks and TGIF!!!

When your body screams, tell it to shut up! Body Pump

"Where I am today is where my mind put me. Where I'll be tomorrow is where my mind put me." - Billy Blanks

I'm a SHOCKING GRADUATE of STS!!!! Feb - May '09!
I did it again! I'm a SHOCKING GRADUATE of STS!!!! Feb - May 2018!
Beachbody On Demand 80 Day Obsession - Full Rotation June - September 2018
Third time's a charm! I'm a SHOCKING GRADUATE of STS!!!! July-Oct 2020!
KateTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-19, 07:43 AM  
Pat58
VF Supporter

I weigh once weekly at my WW meeting and try my best to stay off the scale at home. If I like what I see at home it can tell my internal Cookie Monster to go ahead and raid that jar.

I gave up measuring with a tape measure a few years ago. I was driving myself nuts. But, when I was getting body fat analyzed at a gym, the guy told me to do it once every four weeks.
Pat58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-19, 08:04 AM  
Nuggie's Auntie

I weigh myself all the time! I just find it interesting. It doesn't freak me out or discourage (or particularly encourage) me really... I'm just curious about how different conditions affect my weight... I weigh more when it's humid than when it's not, for example.

I don't measure very often because it's a hassle. I just go by how my clothes fit.
Nuggie's Auntie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-19, 03:09 PM