Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 08-03-14, 03:42 PM  
Maryan, Paris
VF Supporter

Old timer VFer from France wants to get fit again with you all :)

I am back on VF after many years of absence.

If I remember right, I first registered in 1998 or 1999, and I spent great years on Video Fitness, busting my budget on videos, of course, but most of all getting fit, discovering fantastic workouts & instructors, and making friends with VFers (even meeting some though I live in France!).

I am now delighted to be back here. I still live in Paris, but am now divorced and sharing my place with two lovely cats. I have left my previous job (I had been working there since 1998) and am planning to return to being a psychologist (I am a licenced clinical psychologist, now training in hypnotherapy). So many things have changed!

I have fallen off the fitness wagon, but I now want to live more healthily.
My VCR is broken, so I have repurchased or converted some of my favorite workouts on DVD (Cory's GHAS, David Dorian Ross AM Chi, Callanetics, Ali McGraw Yoga, Yoga Zone Conditioning and Stress Relief, Lotte Berk Method, ...).

I have purchased some new workouts (mainly ballet barre). I never did any high impact and am not planning to do any now, but I am looking forward to incorporating weight training and kickboxing in my routine soon.

I have always disliked complex choreography (though I am a bellydancer) but there's one (uncomplex) video I have repurchased on DVD for pure fun : Kathy Smith's Latin workout.

Not planning on buying too much : I am a student again, living on a student budget (simple living is where it's at + have to be careful with clutter, my living space is very small.

Looking forward to reconnecting with other old-timers and also meeting the newer VFers !
Maryan, Paris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-14, 03:55 PM  
sunday

Welcome back!!