Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 06-02-20, 09:51 AM  
IceQueen07

Rotation

I am a rotation person, I like when the rotation is just already done and all I have to do is pick that workout for that day and I am not good at creating a balanced one myself. I am looking for a rotation that incorporates heavier weights and boxing on alternating days. Anyone have a good one they use? I am doing one right now that is using KCM RAW/DVD, but am still looking for others.

Thanks.

**Candice**
IceQueen07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-20, 10:11 AM  
Tugger31

You could alternate the strength workouts from Cathe's RWH or the strength from STS Mesocycle 3 with the cardio/MMA workouts from the STS Shock Cardio dvds or with any of her other kickboxing workouts. Or use Ilaria's Power Strikes.
Tugger31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-20, 12:14 PM  
bee
VF Supporter

I often look to Cathe's rotations for inspiration. They are in her forum. You could look for a strength building rotation and sub in like KCM workouts if you prefer KCM.
Old 06-02-20, 01:04 PM  
IceQueen07

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tugger31 View Post
You could alternate the strength workouts from Cathe's RWH or the strength from STS Mesocycle 3 with the cardio/MMA workouts from the STS Shock Cardio dvds or with any of her other kickboxing workouts. Or use Ilaria's Power Strikes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bee View Post
I often look to Cathe's rotations for inspiration. They are in her forum. You could look for a strength building rotation and sub in like KCM workouts if you prefer KCM.
Thanks - those are both ideas to look into. I like both Cathe and KCM. Never done Ilaria's workouts.

**Candice**
Old 06-02-20, 01:41 PM  
bzar
Exchange Moderator

michael olajide has some pretty good boxing workouts. he did one with Kathy smith and it still stands the test of time.