Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 10-10-18, 10:43 AM  
bubbles76

Kettlebells - Quick Question on Weight

Okay, so I've decided to start my kettlebell and Exhale Core Fusion rotation, depending on the response to this thread I am a newbie to kettlebells, but I have a few good instructional dvds - Sara Lurie Iron Core, AOS Providence, Kettlebell Goddess, and one Lauren Brooks dvd. I've also got a few others on standby for when I get more experience with kettlebells. However, I see that Skogg is highly recommended around here. If I have these others, do I need Skogg?

Additionally, I have a 20 pound kettlebell, as that has been recommended for starting out. But I have a tweaky shoulder. I was thinking of also investing in a 13 or 15 pound. I don't think it will be a waste of money, as I also have Kettlebell Kickboxing dvds, and one or two Paul Katami dvds that move a bit faster. What do you think: should I invest in a 13 or 15 pound, keeping my tweaky shoulder in mind, or is a 20 pound enough? I don't want to spend a lot on a kettlebell, only to outgrow it in a month.

Thanks!
"You humans have the potential to be the most wonderful beings there are - if you can get past all these enormous stupid spots you seem to have in your hearts. It's not your fault. You just don't know how to work your hearts right yet. That's why there are dogs." - Jim Butcher, Zoo Day
bubbles76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-18, 11:34 AM  
tiffanywu
VF Supporter