Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-28-11, 03:02 PM  
horusosiris

Suzanne Bowen or Leah Sarago downloads?

I usually do traditional DB weight lifting and Kettlebell training and I come from a powerlifting background. I have some barre workouts and like them but I I need a more structured system. I would say that I am still a beginner when it comes to barre. I am really interested in beginning to use my body in a different way and working on flexibility. So far I like the results that I have achieved with barre. Funny thing, I can squat quite alot of weight but those small barre moves make my legs quiver.

I need help making a decision.

Should I subscribe to Suzanne Bowen Barre Amped downloads or Leah Sarago Ballet Body downloads? Are the ballet body downloads appropriate for relative beginners at barre?

Can some one tell me the pros and cons of each of the above? How do you use the downloads? Do each of the downloads have a specific focus? Do you them them as add on to other workouts?

Thanks for your help
horusosiris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-11, 03:13 PM  
daisysunshine

Providing that Suzanne doesn't cease her memberships...

Ballet Body

Pro: excellent sound quality, some music, has body part specific parts (and a lot of segments go together), you can for the most part get an hour work done from Archive 1-2 + older stuff.

Pro: Intense work. even her short stuff really burns your muscles out and gets the shiver burn so quickly.

Pro: this is the only workout that i feel results so fast. i feel tighter, more pulled in and strong. (and when i don't do it frequently, i have to rebuild it up again).

Pro: Live Class feel (you can literally not see it, and still do the work because Leah's explainations is very good).

Con: they are LONG now. (but Leah did mention she was going to cut them down).