Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 05-05-20, 11:17 AM  
bfit

Who subscribes to Cathe F streaming?

Who subscribes to Cathe's streamed workout service? What is it like? Is it worth it? I am new to any streaming. I am thinking about taking the money I normally spend on the Bar Method studio and using it for streaming because I probably won't be able to go to Bar for at least several more weeks now due to the pandemic. If I understand correctly her website says you can get new streamed workouts for $10 a month and those plus access to a bunch of archived workouts for $20 a month. Is that how it works?
bfit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-20, 03:18 PM  
LizEMA

I subscribe and love it. I haven't been able to do anything else since subscribing so many years ago. CL is just my comfort food WOs.

And, I think it is ABSOLUTELY worth it! For $9.97 a month, with a library inching towards 300 WOs, absolutely worth EVERY penny. I think in all my years of exercising, it is the BEST money spent I've EVER spent.

If you subscribe to Cathe Live, it is $9.97 a month, and you get access to her entire CL library (new AND archived), which, as noted above, is almost 300 WOs (295, to be exact, 296 by this Thursday).

The $19.97 a month is for Cathe OnDemand which gives you access to both Cathe Live AND Cathe's entire DVD library, so everything that she has ever made. You not only get access to her DVDs (and their premixes) and Cathe Live, but you can also make your OWN workouts in the Workout Blender (I think it's called) by pulling chapters from any of her DVDs and putting them in any order to make your own customized WOs. It's explained here.