Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-11-19, 11:29 AM  
FitBoop
VF Supporter

What new activities have you tried lately?

I used to love to try new activities, especially related to exercise. Nowadays, I am less motivated to try new things. I feel like I want to venture out of my comfort zone and take a live class or tennis lesson, but always find a reason not to!

What new activities have you tried? What motivated you? How did it go?
FitBoop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-19, 11:36 AM  
bee
VF Supporter

Well, it's not like a new thing I've never tried before, but after years of never riding a bike I now have a bike that I'm riding. On a gorgeous day being on that bike takes me right back to my childhood. So fun! I am paranoid about riding with cars, so for now I just go up and back a few times on my 1.5 mile road that mostly has no cars. My husband and I plan to take the bikes to bike trails for more riding.

As for motivation..... really it was my husband. He has foot problems so can't be on his feet very long but figured out that it doesn't bother him to ride a bike. Maybe you could find a friend to do a tennis lesson with you?
Old 11-11-19, 01:49 PM  
Pat58
VF Supporter

I am doing a trial of Daily Burn streaming workouts. I discovered via my Weight Watchers online tools that members can get two free months.

I'm doing the 10 Minute Tone program right now. They're very good workouts with motivating instructors and a bright, clean set. Yesterday I tried one of the dance workouts, African dance. It was a lot of fun and very well instructed - but it got too fast for my level.

I don't think I'll continue past the free trial period though I may revisit it in the future.
Pat58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-19, 01:58 PM  
Demeris

I'm taking down a barbed wire fence. That's a brand new activity for me.