Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-08-12, 11:01 AM  
klutze01

Jazzercise: Burlesque

Bear with me as this is my first time attempting a review, I’m sure it won’t be as detailed as many of your awesome reviews are, but I will do my best. I would like to preface by saying that I love group dance workout classes (Zumba & Cardio Bellydance) and dancing in general, however I have never really clicked with dance workout DVDs. The only ones that remain in my collection are Misty Tripoli’s Groove series and a couple of Turbo Jams, so I was totally expecting that this would be an immediate add to my trade list. However, I really enjoyed the workout and it’s a keeper for me.

The workout starts with a nice, easy warm up including some dynamic stretches with a dancey feel. Then you move into the main cardio part of the workout which consists of short dance segments (can’t remember how many). Each song contains 2 different sets of 3 or 4 simple moves which are repeated. There is no real TIFTing (which I hate), the moves are pretty basic and the simplicity allows your heart rate to get up without having to stop & “catch” the choreography. There were just two moves that I couldn’t “get” on the first try-but I just kept moving and was fine. There are also a couple of higher impact moves but they could easily be modified. The songs are short so you don’t get bored with the repetitiveness.