Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion > Workout/Fitness FAQs

Old 07-14-02, 11:00 AM  
WWWendy
Community Manager

Best yoga videos for different levels

The following picks for best yoga videos come from your friendly VF Yoga Cross-Trainers Checkin group.

The list is broken down by level of experience with yoga and exercise. Check the VF Reviews section to find detailed reviews of most of these videos. This should help you narrow your choices further according to your own preferences.

For absolute beginners (not currently active in any exercise):
  • Living Arts AM Yoga
  • Living Arts Gentle Yoga
  • Yoga Journal Yoga for Meditation
  • Living Arts Yoga for Beginners
  • Kripalu Gentle
  • Any of the Yoga Zone beginner series
  • Most of Lilias Folan's tapes
  • Yoga for Dummies
  • Wai Lana Yoga
  • David Swenson's Just Relax
  • Kathy Smith’s New Yoga Basics
  • Quick Fix Yoga
  • Yogilates I

For active beginners to yoga (already do strength training etc):
  • Living Arts Stress Relief Yoga
  • Living Arts PM Yoga
  • Gaiam Yoga for Weight Loss
  • Living Arts Yoga for Abs
  • Living Arts Yoga for Lower Body
  • Yoga Journal Yoga for Relaxation
  • Crunch Joy of Yoga
  • Crunch Fat Burning Yoga
  • Yoga Mind & Body
  • Baron Baptiste's Hot Yoga I
  • Kathy Smith's New Yoga
  • Karen Voight's Yoga Sculpt
  • Any of the Yoga Zone series
  • Yogilates II
  • Richard Freeman's Yoga Breath & Relaxation
  • Total Yoga Earth
  • Lilias Alive with Yoga: Vol. 2, Stretch and Strengthen

Intermediate (workout regularly, have done a little yoga and are familiar with some poses):
  • Yoga Journal Yoga for Strength (first session)
  • Yoga Journal Yoga for Energy
  • Living Arts Yoga for Athletes
  • Living Arts Power Yoga for Stamina
  • Living Arts Power Yoga for Flexibility
  • Bryan Kest's Power Yoga Vol 1 & 2 or any from his new series
  • Autonomy Cardio Yoga
  • Kripalu Dynamic