Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 09-18-18, 08:10 PM  
Genevieve M

vibration machines, lymphatic drainage and weight loss

Hello,

I have been researching whole body vibration machines (wbv)/vibration plates for a while now, and finally broke down and bought the Zaaz, which is sold at Costco.

Such a big committment. I have fears that it will wind up collecting dust like many treadmills that people buy and abandon.

So my questions are:

- does anyone else have one of these machines? If so, do you give it workout?
- benefits/results?

From what I understand, these machines help with lymphatic draining as opposed to raising your heart rate. Does anyone do other types of lymphatic drainage, and have these had an impact on your exercise goals?

Thanks for any info you can give.
Genevieve M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-18, 09:07 PM  
bzar
Exchange Moderator

I have no experience with the machines but saw them being demo'ed in Costco.

the lymphatic draining - I heard about that being touted for rebounding.

Miyagi: Wax on, right hand. Wax off, left hand. Wax on, wax off. Breathe in through nose, out the mouth. Wax on, wax off. Don't forget to breathe, very important.
[walks away, still making circular motions with hands] ~ Pat Morita, The Karate Kid, 1984

disclosure: in the years 2002-2004 i had a professional relationship with a distributor of fitness videos; see profile.
bzar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-18, 05:28 AM  
Judith L
VF Supporter

What I'm doing:

T-Tapp
Prancing and other exercises on a new Bosu (instead of a reounder --bought after reading here how most who bought one don't use it ).
Dry skin brushing
Graduated compression leg sleeves/socks -- luv these.
Old 09-19-18, 07:05 AM  
Lannette