Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 06-13-20, 10:47 AM  
Vintage VFer
VF Supporter

Question How many VFers have been working out for 20 years or more?

This year marks the 40th anniversary of my working out consistently. Jogging? Yup. Jazzercise? Yup. VHS? Yup. NordicTrac? Yup. (Gym? Nope!)

Who else has been working out for 20 or more years?

POSTURE CHECK!
Vintage VFer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-20, 11:03 AM  
kathym
VF Supporter

At least > 30
Kathy Smith Yes, Firm Yes, Karen Voight Yes, Beachbody Yes, Yoga Yes, Cathe Yes, Barre Yes ....Streaming Yes
Gym No
Such fun!!!!
Old 06-13-20, 11:08 AM  
Demeris

Except for about three years in my early 40s (when I was dating a man who was all wrong for me), I have been exercising regularly since 1982, so minusing those three years, I've been working out for 35 years.
Demeris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-20, 11:21 AM  
cjayd
VF Supporter

My first son was born in 1999. I found VF right after as I was already tuned into working out with a couple Kathy Smith videos (Fat Burning and Weight Loss) my mom had when I was in high school. I just knew there had to be a website that reviewed workout videos and sure enough I found it in its old incantation. Kathy Smith, yes, Cathe, yes, CIA, yes, Karen, yes, Firm, yes, running, yes. I’ve been consistent for almost 21 years now through two more pregnancies and life transition from mid twenties into mid forties. Time marches on, doesn’t it?! I hope I’ll be able to continue exercising like so many of you ladies here who have more life experience than I do. Thank you all for your knowledge and motivation.
cjayd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-20, 11:21 AM  
deineira