Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 04-25-17, 09:48 PM  
rcmims

Metashred

Hi, could anyone give their thoughts, and results from the metashred extreme set. Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
rcmims
rcmims is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-17, 07:23 AM  
adrien_73

I completed 5 rounds (10 weeks) and I LOVED it!!!! I have been exercising regularly for 26 years and have never been able to stick with a rotation, so that is a big accomplishment for me. I will add that I did not do the "finishers" at the end of each workout.

I cannot give a lot of detail because I haven't done it in several weeks, but the routines are very well structured and varried from week to week. I like the use of the bands and that it combined traditional dumbell work, band work and cardio.

In contrast, completing this system motivated me to try a Hammer & Chisel rotation. These have way too much leg and shoulder work, and as prescribed I felt were too many consecutive strength days. After 2 weeks I messed up my shoulder so badly I have not been able to lift for two weeks and am still in pain.

Metashred Extreme felt challenging and I did get DOMS from several routines but I never felt overworked. There were some routines I looked forward to more than others, but overall I liked them all & DBF said he could tell it was working and I looked great! ...and that's what really counts!

ETA: I should mention that I did add in extra cardio, mostly Leslies, rebounding or spinning for 30 min. after each session & hour long sessions on off days.
adrien_73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-17, 07:53 AM  
Sancho
VF Supporter

Location: My body is in Louisville but my heart is in Atlanta