Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion > Workout/Fitness FAQs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-18-04, 04:23 PM  
Joanna
VF Supporter
 
Joanna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Toronto!
The "Everything Frequently Requested URLs" thread

Hi everyone

I thought it might be a good idea to have a thread that lists all of the frquently requested URLs (aka web links) that are of interest to VFers and come up in the discussions. Feel free to add to this thread by posting your links!

1) Shopping Links

The following can be accessed via the "Shop These Vendors" menu at the top of every page of VF. Use that link when you shop these vendors, and VF gets a percentage of what you buy.

- Activa
- Amazon
- Barnes & Noble
- Beachbody.com
- Buy.com
- Century Fitness
- Chapters/Indigo (Canada)
- Collage Video
- Ebay.com/half.com
- Fog Dog Apparel
- Gaiam
- Junonia
- Performance Bike
- Road Runner Sports
- One Hanes Place
- Sierra Trading Post
- Therapy Zone
- Wai Lana (Yoga)
- Sports Authority

Other shopping links:

- http://www.cksales.com
- http://www.activevideos.com/
- http://www.burntrax.com (music)
- http://www.dynamixmusic.com (music)
- http://www.ryka.com (shoes)
- http://www.marika.com
- http://www.fitcouture.com
- http://www.thepedometercompany.com

Specialized equipment links:

- http://www.bodybars.com
- http://www.bodywedge21.com
- http://www.bosu.com
- http://www.stottpilates.com

2) Instructor Websites

Instructors will frequently post news, sales and specials on their products to their websites. Some websites also have extras like message boards or video clips of the workouts.

Beachbody.com (Tony Horton, Debbie Siebers)
http://www.beachbody.com

Body-B-Fit Fitness (Wendilee Lassiter)
http://www.body-b-fit.com

Breakthru Fitness (Michelle Dozois, Tracy York)
http://www.breakthrufitness.com/

Buff Girl Fitness (Ellen Barrett)
http://www.buffgirlfitness.com

Cathe Friedrich
http://www.cathe.com

Charlene Prickett
http://www.charleneprickett.com/

Christi Taylor
http://www.taylordfitness.com

CIA (Creative Instructor Aerobics)
http://www.ciavideo.com

Debbie Burns
http://www.boxingbody.com/

Denise Austin
http://www.deniseaustin.com

Donna Richardson
http://www.donnarichardson.com

Eion Finn
http://www.vancouveryoga.com

Elite Forces
http://www.eliteforces.us/

The Firm
http://www.firmdirect.com

Fitprime
http://www.fitprime.com

Gay Gasper
http://www.gaygasper.com

GI Jabb (Katalin Zamiar)
http://www.gijabb.com/gijabb/

Gilad:
http://www.bodiesinmotionwithgilad.com/

Gin Miller
http://www.ginmiller.com

Hollywood Trainer
http://www.thehollywoodtrainer.com

Janis Saffel
http://www.janissaffell.com/

Jennifer Kries
http://www.jenniferkries.com

Joyce Vedral
http://www.joycevedral.com

Kathy Smith
http://www.kathysmith.com

Keli Roberts
http://www.keliroberts.com

Leisa Hart
http://www.leisahart.com/

Leslie Sansone
http://www.lesliesansone.com

Margaret Richard
http://www.bodyelectrictv.com

Michael Thurmond:
http://www.michael-thurmond.com/

Minna Lessig:
http://www.minalessig.com

Mindy Lylrea:
http://www.mindymylrea.com

Moira Stott
http://www.stottpilates.com

Petra Kolber
http://www.petrakolber.com/

Richard Simmons
http://www.richardsimmons.com

Tamilee Webb
http://www.webbworkout.com/index.asp

Terrie Reaves
http://www.energyquest.net/

Tom Holland
http://www.teamhollad.com

Tracie Long
http://www.justv.net

3) Other Fitness Forums

3 Fat Chicks
http://www.3fatchicks.com

Diet Talk (Fitness and Diet)
http://www.diettalk.com

The Firm "Ya Ya" Board
http://pub129.ezboard.com/bfirmbelivers

Fit at Any Size
http://www.fitatanysize.com

Fitness Video Fanatics
http://www.fitnessvideofanatics.com

Mind Under Muscle:
http://www.mindundermuscle.com/

Happy surfing!

Joanna
Joanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-04, 04:56 PM  
*pet*art*girl*
VF Supporter
 
*pet*art*girl*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Earth
few more clothing/shoe sites

ryka.com
marika.com
fitcouture.com
__________________
Kathy

“Success is not the result of spontaneous combustion; you must first set yourself on fire.”
- Reggie Leach

“A big shot is a little shot that kept shooting” - Unknown
"I caught myself cheating! Shame on me!" - Cathe
*pet*art*girl* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-04, 11:03 PM  
Natalie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: East coast, US
ooh, very helpful. thanks. looks like that economics paper is not going to get done tonight - too much fitness surfing to do!
Natalie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-04, 11:15 PM  
fitnessjunkie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
My Bookmarks - I have them in html format so I just cut and paste them here (Haven't updated some links in months but I believe most work)

Active Videos http://www.activevideos.com/
Anchor Bay Crunch-Dummies-Donna http://www.anchorbayentertainment.com/
All The Right Moves...For ALL The Right Results! http://www.rightmoves.com/
Bestselling Workout And Exercise Videos http://www.workout-exercise-videos.com/
Bodies In Motion With Gilad http://www.bodiesinmotionwithgilad.com/
Bodybars.com http://www.bodybars.com/
BodyWedge21 http://bodywedge21.com/
Bosu Balance Trainer Official Website http://www.bosu.com
Breakthru Fitness Studio - Personal Training, Pilates, Boot Camp, Pasadena, Senior Programs http://www.breakthrufitness.com/
Burntrax Fitness Music Original Artist Music http://www.burntrax.com/
Cardio Barre Private Fitness Training http://www.cardiobarre.com/
Charlene Prickett http://www.charleneprickett.com/
Chizel-It Featuring Charles Harris http://www.chizelit.com
Ck Sales - Your Canadian Fintness Video Source http://www.cksales.com/
Crimson Bird http://www.crimsonbird.com/dvd/fitness.htm
Debbie Burn's Boxingbody - Debbie Burns Is A Licensed Boxing Trainer, Martial Artist, Reebok Fitness Pro And Consult http://www.boxingbody.com/
Denise Austin's Online Fitness And Health Center https://secure.deniseaustin.com/home/home.asp
Donna Richardson http://www.donnarichardson.com/
Dynamix Music Cathe Music https://www.dynamixmusic.com/index.cfm
Elite Forces http://www.eliteforces.us/
Energyquest - Terrie Reeves http://www.energyquest.net/
Fitness First - Mats Weights Dumbbells http://www.fitness1st.com/
Fitness Infomercial Review.com http://www.fitnessinfomercialreview.com/
Fitness Wholesale Online http://www.fitnesswholesale.com/
Gaygasper http://www.gaygasper.com/
Gi Jabb Home Page http://www.gijabb.com/gijabb/
Gin Miller Fitness http://www.ginmiller.com/
Homeworkout.com - Fitness Delivered To Your Door! http://www.homeworkout.com/
Hotskins.com - Yoga Clothing Pilates Clothing Dancewear Aerobic Clothing Activewear Gymwear http://www.hotskins.com/
Ifit.com - Internet Workouts Control Your Treadmill, Bike, Or Elliptical. http://www.ifit.com/
Janis Saffell http://www.janissaffell.com/
Jennifer Kries http://www.jenniferkries.com/
Kathy Smith Home Page http://www.kathysmith.com/
Keliroberts http://www.keliroberts.com/
Leisa Hart http://www.leisahart.com/
Leonard Fitness http://www.leonardfitness.com/
Leslie Sansone http://www.lesliesansone.com/
Madison Square Club - David Kirsch http://www.madisonsquareclub.com/tra..._frameset.html
Michael Thurmond's 6 Week Body Makeover http://www.michael-thurmond.com/
Mind Under Muscle - Video Reviews And Fitness Forum http://www.mindundermuscle.com/
Mindy Mylrea - Jumpinc Fitness (new) http://www.mindymylrea.com/
Minna Lessig http://www.minnalessig.com/
Natural Journeys 1-800-737-1825 http://www.naturaljourneys.com/
Nefitco.com - Exercise Equipment Accessories http://www.nefitco.com
Noelle’s Powerhouse http://www.noellespowerhouse.com/
Paula Z's Exercise Video Reviews http://www.exercisevideosreviews.com/
Peter Pan - Minna- Quick Fix-the Method-Denise http://www.peterpan.com/
Petra Kolber http://www.petrakolber.com/
Powerstrike.com http://www.powerstrike.com/
Restorefit.com Cheap Bosu Bodybar And Pilates Dvds http://www.restorefit.com/
Richard Simmons.com http://www.richardsimmons.com/homepage.asp
Runervals http://www.runervals.com/
Sara City http://www.saracity.com/
Spinervals Cycling Videos And Cycle Trainers http://www.spinervals.com/
Stagestep - Flooring http://www.stagestep.com/
Store.yahoo.com - Realdealvideorus Very Cheap http://store.yahoo.com/realdealvideorus/
Tae Bo Fan's Page http://www.taebofans.com/
Taebo http://www.taebo.com/main.html
Tamilee Webb, M.a. Star Of The Buns Of Steel Video http://www.webbworkout.com/index.asp
Taraflex Usa - Flooring http://www.gerflortaraflex.com/
The Works With Sharon Mann Fitness Dvd http://www.theworkswithsharonmann.com/
TreadmillDoctor.com - Home- The Treadmill Experts http://www.treadmilldoctor.com/
Treadmoves Treadmill Exercise Videos http://www.treadmoves.com/homepg.html
Urban Rebounding Homepage http://www.urbanrebounding.com/
Vcommerce.com http://www.vstore.com/cgi-bin/pagege.../home/home.spl
Victoria Johnson - Victoria's Body Shoppe On-line http://www.victoriajohnson.com/
Winsor Pilates http://www.winsorpilates.com/
Workouts For Women Online Personal Fitness Training And Home Exercise Programs http://www.workoutsforwomen.com/
Yogazone http://www.yogazone.com/
Yogilates Frameset http://www.yogilates.com/
Zumba http://www.zumba.com/
fitnessjunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-04, 11:25 PM  
Joanna
VF Supporter
 
Joanna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Toronto!
Fitnessjunkie, thnaks for sharing your links.

Joanna
Joanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-04, 11:27 PM  
fitnessjunkie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Joanna,

Ok, give me a couple of minutes...

Edited: I think I'm done. I have to get going now. If you still see dead links or already posted links, then just tell me. I'll work on them tomorrow.
fitnessjunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-04, 12:03 AM  
Rivercat
VF Supporter
 
Rivercat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern Calif
Uh...

The Ellen Barrett/Buff Girl link connects to a porn site (no photos, thankfully!!!)

The correct link includes the word 'fitness':
http://www.buffgirlfitness.com/
Rivercat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-04, 12:08 AM  
Joanna
VF Supporter
 
Joanna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Toronto!
Kathy and Fitness Junkie, thanks so much for the links. I will add them tomorrow---it's late and I am tired :-)

I did fix the Buff Gurl link right away though---thanks, Rivercat! I did check all the links before I out them in there so I don;t know what happened with that one.

Joanna
Joanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-04, 12:31 AM  
Lianne
VF Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
When I first found VF, the first thing I did was read the welcome page which led me to other parts of the site that listed sources and instructor websites, etc. And then I explored the site for awhile before I jumped into the forum. I think this info is better suited to those sorts of pages than another everything thread.

A lot of the everything threads are a great resource, but I'm wondering about this one.
__________________
Lianne
Lianne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-04, 06:19 AM  
bparalee
VF Supporter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: USA
for walkers

I just started a walking program and came across these good websites for walkers:

www.about.com (for information on walking)

www.healthwalkers.com (has good tools to track miles and steps, also has Walking Challenges to participate in)

www.thepedometercompany.com (offers the Digi-Walker pedometer, which has been recommended by some VFers and I also just got mine)
bparalee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
everything, katalin zamiar

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2009 Video Fitness